Starbucks, bacteriophage, procrastination….

 

wow so familiar

A time machine, bringing me back, back, back. A few months maybe, writing my thesis and desperate for a job. A few years maybe, writing the first thesis and desperate for a PhD position… a few years before that and maybe, just, excited?

I have been involved in bacteriophage therapy for 7 years. Well, I thought I had finished and could write that as past tense, but here I am, a sucker to a flattering request from America to co-author a textbook chapter. Which I have to admit I did not manage to add much to yet.

It was a tough December, a tough few months really, but as this year rolls into the next it is time to stop making excused. Clearly I am making progress as I sit here in Starbucks, writing about writing about bacteriophages, once again, likely always.

About adventuresunplugged

The world is a really cool place. I moved to Zurich almost three years ago to start my PhD, and have really enjoyed the different opportunites living close to the Swiss alps offered. This blog is about some of my adventures, climbing, mountaineering, rock climbing, traveling... life in general! Wow, haven't updated this bad boy in some time! While the above is still true I have gone on to finish the PhD, so that is Dr Unplugged to you. I also have landed a job in Switzerland and will be shortly moving to Geneva. Clearly I have some adventures ahead left to explore with you guys along for company!
This entry was posted in Professional adventures, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

