Motivation where it comes, and fake mountain times editting

I had the house to myself this weekend, German Boy was in Germania of all places. So what do I do? Of course take progress selfies to show off how much progress I have (not?) made!!

Which also involved a lot of laughing as my phone fell in my bathroom sink. I am damn ass proud of my shoulders, and really like the progress I am seeing in my upper back. Plus, I usually forget about that tattoo and it was nice to see again. In three months this is going to be such a before shot!

IMG_3999.JPG

Saturday I was supposed to go to a season opener day at one of the larger resorts in Swiss-land. Wasn’t so sure if my bad ass (baby) slopes would be open yet, so I planned on going and editting the slightly large and growing thesis of mine. Then I woke up at 11. Sad.

 

So I decided to edit on my balcony (0 degrees) and pretend I was in the mountains. made it through my whole introduction section: not bad!

So the weekend was not a total bust. Also went for a short run, and a medium bike ride. oh yea, and wrote.

IMG_4008.JPG

About adventuresunplugged

The world is a really cool place. I moved to Zurich almost three years ago to start my PhD, and have really enjoyed the different opportunites living close to the Swiss alps offered. This blog is about some of my adventures, climbing, mountaineering, rock climbing, traveling... life in general! Wow, haven't updated this bad boy in some time! While the above is still true I have gone on to finish the PhD, so that is Dr Unplugged to you. I also have landed a job in Switzerland and will be shortly moving to Geneva. Clearly I have some adventures ahead left to explore with you guys along for company!
This entry was posted in Training and randoms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

