Motivation photos….

Just start. Learn that language, take that dance class, ride that bike, hop in that pool, drop a quarter in that trip saving jar… just start!

but i think thats prob okay

but i think thats prob okay

So I had some off weeks recently, I got a bit “tweaky” and had to lay off some limbs. I’m still coming out of recovery phase from a pretty big lay off, bigger than I expected honestly, and a lot of things are out of balance or more easily tweaked, so, I don’t push it too hard. But its tough when you get out of certain habits. I think I am a happier, healthier person all around when I exercise every day, and a better scientist even. But it can be tough. I went to pilates two weeks in a row now, and keep biking both to work and home, 12 km round trip with 200 height meeters  or 650 feet to climb, and pilates too. I also top roped a 5c+ which was 20m with total absolute ease on the weekend, first time in awhile i have seen a grade bump climbing and not just notice other smaller victories. I am getting back into it and looking for new goals to stay motivated, the rainy weather has not been motivational, we have had almost zero climbs this year and I am itching to spend some time on some glaciers, but thunderstorms? no go.

 

Anyway this photo is doing it for me motivation wise these days. Doesn’t need to be an even day, or the first of the month, or a Monday, or a Sunday, or a perfect day, or a sunny day.

JUST START! 🙂

 

About adventuresunplugged

The world is a really cool place. I moved to Zurich almost three years ago to start my PhD, and have really enjoyed the different opportunites living close to the Swiss alps offered. This blog is about some of my adventures, climbing, mountaineering, rock climbing, traveling... life in general! Wow, haven't updated this bad boy in some time! While the above is still true I have gone on to finish the PhD, so that is Dr Unplugged to you. I also have landed a job in Switzerland and will be shortly moving to Geneva. Clearly I have some adventures ahead left to explore with you guys along for company!
This entry was posted in Training and randoms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

