Our Easter adventure got rained out…

The weather was really too good to last, and I believe we are being punished for working on two sunny weekends in a row. However, or why ever, the easter weekend is an outdoor bust. Rain and snow both north and south of the Alps, bleh, so much for our climbing weekend plans. Maybe a weekend soon will fit, but with my committee meeting three weeks away and counting, you guys may be a bit bored with here until I convince three expets that sometime in the next coming months I will be ready to be called “Dr”. Crazy eh?

About adventuresunplugged

The world is a really cool place. I moved to Zurich almost three years ago to start my PhD, and have really enjoyed the different opportunites living close to the Swiss alps offered. This blog is about some of my adventures, climbing, mountaineering, rock climbing, traveling... life in general! Wow, haven't updated this bad boy in some time! While the above is still true I have gone on to finish the PhD, so that is Dr Unplugged to you. I also have landed a job in Switzerland and will be shortly moving to Geneva. Clearly I have some adventures ahead left to explore with you guys along for company!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment