New stuff update!

More new stuff, yep, these hobbies are expensive apparently.  Though I think I am approaching finally having everything that I could possibly use, well, not possibly, but definitely in many, many, situations.

Anyway, here we have some new stuff. We have, one ice axe which really is as stab-y as it looks, straight for simple use.

We have one slightly silly looking helmet to protect my very expensive (cough cough student loans) head from falling things, a pair of climbing shoes (used twice so far!) which were SUPER on sale, which was the only reason I bough them, and the piece de resistance, new crampons.

They are beautiful and shiny, and fit my boots ever so awesomely, and I truly believe they are better than other crampons. They have an orange bottom to prevent snow from balling up under them, and I have a truly, truly awesome orange bag to shove them in so they don’t cut everything into pieces, because they truly are sharp as knives.  Gotta love black diamond.

 

Anyway, I got these things last month, and unfortunately for my bank account also have some other new stuff to share, but now I feel very prepared when in the mountains :-).

About adventuresunplugged

The world is a really cool place. I moved to Zurich almost three years ago to start my PhD, and have really enjoyed the different opportunites living close to the Swiss alps offered. This blog is about some of my adventures, climbing, mountaineering, rock climbing, traveling... life in general! Wow, haven't updated this bad boy in some time! While the above is still true I have gone on to finish the PhD, so that is Dr Unplugged to you. I also have landed a job in Switzerland and will be shortly moving to Geneva. Clearly I have some adventures ahead left to explore with you guys along for company!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

